>

Special Events

Special Events Around Town 

The Village of Glencoe co-sponsors and works with non-profits and other community organizations to host multiple special events throughout the year. No matter the season, there's plenty of fun to be had in Glencoe!

Click on the images below to learn more about each event. Looking to host your own special event? View our special events policy and application information here.

PumpkinSmash - Copy

Pumpkin Smash

Sun November 01, 2020

Bernies Books.jpg

Contactless Children's Book Collection

Fri October 16, 2020

Donate and Recycle Drop-Off Event

Donate and Recycle Drop-Off Event

Sat October 10, 2020

SpecialEvents_MemorialDay2018

Virtual Memorial Day Ceremony

Mon May 25, 2020

21922934980_4257bd9101_w-solar

Community Solar Meeting

Thu February 27, 2020

SpecialEvents_HolidayDrive

Glencoe Community Holiday Drive

Fri December 13, 2019

SpecialEvents_LighttheLights2019

Light the Lights

Fri November 29, 2019

PumpkinSmash - Copy

Pumpkin Smash

Sat November 02, 2019

SpecialEvents_FrenchMarket

Glencoe French Market

Sat October 19, 2019

SpecialEvents_OpenHouse101219

Public Safety Open House

Sat October 12, 2019

SpecialEvents_MOG

Movies on the Green

Fri August 09, 2019

SpecialEvents_FestivalofArt

Glencoe Festival of Art

Sat July 27, 2019

SpecialEvents_MeettheMachines

Meet the Machines

Sat July 20, 2019

SpecialEvents_FourthofJuly

4th of July

Thu July 04, 2019

SpecialEvents_BikeSafetyRodeo

Bike Safety Rodeo

Sat May 18, 2019