Zoning Board of Appeals

June 5, 2023 Zoning Board of Appeals and Zoning Commission meeting information

This meeting will be held in person at Village Hall. Virtual access will not be available. This meeting was previously scheduled for May 8th and has been rescheduled. 

The Zoning Board of Appeals and Zoning Commission will hold a meeting on Monday, June 5, 2023 at 7:00 p.m. at Village Hall, 675 Village Court. Agenda packets will be posted at least one week before the meeting under the "Agendas & Minutes" link on this page.

This meeting is a public hearing and comments will be taken during the meeting. To provide written comments beforehand, please email tbaxter@villageofglencoe.org.

The purpose of the Glencoe Zoning Board of Appeals is to review applications for variations to the Village’s Zoning Code requirements within a defined framework. This Board provides the final decision on such appeals, and also meets to hear appeals to the sign, fence, and tennis court code requirements of the Village. Glencoe’s Board consists of seven residents who are appointed to overlapping five-year terms.

The members of the Zoning Board of Appeal members also meet as the Zoning Commission at the request of the Village Board to conduct public hearings and to make recommendations with respect to any proposed amendments to the Zoning Code and Zoning Map and to grant or deny special use requests.

Members of the Board/Commission include:

Scott Novack, Chair
Sara Elsasser
Dena Fox
Jake Holzman
Alex Kaplan
Michael Kuppersmith
Debbie Ruderman

The Board/Commission generally meets on the first Monday of the month at 7:00 p.m.