Historic Preservation Commission

Home : Government : Committees & Commissions : Historic Preservation Commission
The Glencoe Historic Preservation Commission was established by ordinance in 1990 to promote, protect, and enhance the Village’s historic and architectural resources. The Commission is composed of five residents, appointed by the Village Board, with experience and interest in historic preservation, architecture, building construction, finance, neighborhood organization, or real estate. Members of the Historic Preservation Commission inform and educate residents of the historic and architectural heritage of the Village through surveys, tours, publications, and related activities/events; provide preservation assistance to property owners; make recommendations to the Village Board for designation of historic properties or districts; and review proposed alterations or additions to landmark properties
Members of the Commission include:
  • Tom Scheckelhoff, Chair
  • John Eifler
  • Diane Schwarzbach
  • Peter Van Vechten
  • Greg Turner
The Historic Preservation Commission typically meets at 7:30 p.m. on the first Tuesday of every month in the Conference Room at Village Hall.
For more information regarding the Historic Preservation Commission, please contact Planning and Development Administrator Nathan Parch, the Commission’s staff liaison, at (847) 835-4111 / nathanp@villageofglencoe.org.
675 Village Court, Glencoe, IL 60022 | 847-835-4111 | info@villageofglencoe.org | Hours: 8:00am - 4:30pm Monday - Friday
© 2017 Village of Glencoe|Site design and development by Americaneagle.com| Site Map|Privacy Policy| Terms & Conditions|Contact Us| RSS|Intranet Access